FAQ Errata Q: What happens to a vampire encounter when the vampire is not defeated? v1.0 A: The card is returned faceup to its hideout or lair, and all damage dealt to the vampire remains on the card. Dec. 4, 2015 Dracula TM This list only applies to the first printing of Fury of Dracula. Changed text is shown in italics. †† Learn to Play, p. 9, “Winning the Game,” the first bullet point should read: “Maturing a vampire encounter card advances the track by the number of spaces specified on that card.” Additionally, the second bullet point should read: “Resolving the ‘Fangs’ combat card against a mesmerized hunter advances the track by one.” †† Learn to Play, p. 14, “Consecrated Ground and Heavenly Host Tokens,” the last sentence should read: “Heavenly host tokens have the same effect as consecrated ground tokens, but they are removed at dawn.” †† Learn to Play, p. 16, “Rumor Tokens,” the second sentence of the third paragraph should read: “If Dracula matures a vampire encounter from a hideout that contains a rumor token, he advances the influence track by an additional three spaces.” †† Rules Reference, p. 4, “Combat,” the reference to “Aggressive Vampire” should be “Reckless Vampire.” †† Rules Reference, p. 8, “Fog Tokens,” the fifth bullet point should read: “At the end of dusk, Dracula must remove one fog token from each city on the board that has at least one fog token.” †† Rules Reference, p. 13, “Storm Tokens,” the reference to “Stormy Seas” should be “Summon Storms.” †† Rules Reference, p. 14, “Winning the Game,” the second bullet point should read: “If Dracula is defeated at the same time that he would advance the influence track to ‘13,’ the hunters win the game.” †† Rules Reference, p. 14, “Wolf Form,” the first sentence of the second paragraph should read: “When ‘Wolf Form’ is placed on the trail, Dracula suffers one damage and moves to a city that is up to two roads away from his current location.” (The “Wolf Form” card is correct.) †† Rules Reference, p. 16, “Trade,” should read: “Choose a hunter in the same location. Then, secretly trade item cards and ticket tokens with that hunter.” Q: Can Dracula pass? A: No. Q: What happens to a power card when it falls off the trail or if the hideout is cleared? A: It is returned to the location deck with the other power cards. Q: When can Dracula ambush a hunter? A: Immediately after a hunter moves or is moved into a city. Dracula cannot ambush a hunter at any other time. Q: Is Dracula required to mature encounter cards when he matures a hideout? A: No. If he chooses not to mature an encounter, it is discarded. Q: Does Dracula have a maximum hand limit of encounter cards? A: No, but he has a minimum hand size of five, and if he goes below five, he immediately draws back up to five. Q: Are all encounter cards discarded after they are resolved unless they state otherwise? A: Yes. Q: When a deck runs out of cards, is the respective discard pile shuffled into a new deck? A: Yes. Hunters Q: Can hunters trade event cards? A: Only via Van Helsing’s Leader ability. When using his ability, that player can share information and trade event cards with any one hunter, even if he or she is not in Van Helsing’s city. Q: What happens when Lord Godalming reserves a ticket when he already has one ticket token? A: He draws the first ticket token, discards one of his two ticket tokens, then draws the second ticket token. Q: When a hunter plays “Newspaper Reports” and reveals the “Hide” card, is Dracula required to reveal the associated location card as well? FAQ A: Yes. This section contains some frequently asked questions. A: Yes, unless a hunter is at sea during the day. Combat Q: When can Dracula use the canceling effect of the “Plotting” combat card? A: During any subsequent round of combat, after the “Reveal Combat Cards” step but before the “Compare Combat Icons” step. Q: Can a hunter pass as an action? Q: What happens if a hunter draws item cards when he is already at his hand limit? A: After drawing, he immediately discards down to his hand limit. Q: During the day, if a hunter performs a supply action and the top card of the deck has the Dracula icon, what happens? A: That card is discarded and the hunter does not draw another.
© Copyright 2021 Paperzz