Log in using OpenID

International Symposium of The Holy Quran and Literature

International Symposium of The Holy
Quran and Literature
The 4th Symposium of Islamic Turkish Literature will be held April 25th-26th, 2015.
Yagmur Magazine of Language-Culture and Literature will organize the 4th Symposium
of Islamic Turkish Literature at this year. Topic of the 4th symposium which will be an
international organization by decision of the organizing committee is “The Holy Quran
and Literature”. This symposium aims to bring together studies investigating genres and
texts which are discussing the Holy Quran in literature.
Topic: International Symposium of the Holy Quran and Literature
Abstract Submission Deadline: November 14th, 2014
Notification of Acceptance/Rejection: December 19th, 2014
Symposium Dates: April 25th-26th, 2015
Spelling Rules and Instructions:
General Rules and Instructions:
1. The official language of the symposium is Turkish.
2. Each author can submit only one paper.
3. Authors would have to ensure that their paper has not been published before.
4. Any opinions expressed in papers are those of the author/authors.
5. The deadline for abstract submission is November 14th, 2014. Abstracts (Times
New Roman, 12-point, in Turkish) should be limited to 300 words. Keywords (at
least 3, at most 5 words) must be given at the end of the abstract. Title and
keywords must be stated in the abstract separately. Abstracts can be submitted
online by filling the form at
6. The deadline for final paper submission is March 1st, 2015.
7. If your abstract has been accepted by the scientific committee, the notification of
acceptance will be sent to you.
8. Accommodation and travel expense of participants are covered by Yagmur
Presentation Instructions:
9. Each presentation will last 15 minutes.
10. For each presentation, there will be additional 5 minutes for discussion.
11. Please contact us if you will use any visual, audial or technical device during your
Final Paper Instructions:
12. Presentation papers are limited to 4000 words. Papers and abstracts should be
formatted 1,5 spaced, Times New Roman, 12-point.
13. Final papers are not limited by the committee, however to fit the presentation
time final papers should be limited to 4000 to 7000 words.
14. Citations and references must be according to classical reference system.
For the books,
Author name, Book name (Translator), Publisher, Place of publication year.
E. J. Wilkinson GIBB, Osmanlı Şiir Tarihi (Çev: Ali Çavusoğlu), Ankara 1999.
For the articles,
Author name, Article name, Whole name of the periodical, Volume number, (Serial
number), Page spaces.
Fuat KÖPRÜLÜ , "Türk Edebiyatı Tarihinde Usul", Edebiyat Arastırmaları-1,
Ankara, 1986, s.22-23.
H. Namık ORKUN, Metinlerle Muasır Türk Edebiyatı Tarihi, Ülkü, Mayıs 1936, S.
39, s.233–236.
If any special font was used, please state that in your e-mail and send both .doc
and .docx format of your files. Moreover, please submit your digital hardcopy to
the symposium secretary.
15. For publication of the papers, you should submit your paper via e-mail according
to previous rules. In addition, you should submit your softcopy on the CD at the
symposium dates.
16. Please use the given e-mail address to communicate.
About Us
The Symposiums of Islamic Turkish Literature are organized by Yagmur Magazine of
Language-Culture and Literature. Yagmur Magazine organizes these symposiums to
point out certain spaces on this field.
Secretary General:
Hasan Ahmet GÖKÇE
Organizing Committee:
Asst. Prof. Ahmet KARATAŞ
Asst. Prof. Fatih İYİYOL
Asst. Prof. Fatih ORDU
Asst. Prof Harun ARSLAN
Yalçın YAMAN
Scientific Committee
Prof. Abdullah el-URAYNÎ
Prof. Abdurrahman GÜZEL
Prof. Ahmet KARTAL
Prof. Ahmet YILMAZ
Prof. Ali Fuat BİLKAN
Prof. Ayhan TEKİNEŞ
Prof. Aziz KILINÇ
Prof. Cihan OKUYUCU
Prof. Elena BİAGİ
Prof. Erdal KARAMAN
Prof. Gurbandurdı GELDİYEV
Prof. Hasan el-EMRANÎ
Prof. Hilmi YAVUZ
Prof. Howard WETTSTEIN
Prof. İsmail ÇETİŞLİ
Prof. Kemal SILAY
Prof. Kemal YAVUZ
Prof. Mahmut KAPLAN
Prof. Mehmet İPŞİRLİ
Prof. Mehmet KARA
Prof. Menderes COŞKUN
Prof. Muhammed CEKİP
Prof. Muhammet Muhsin KALKIŞIM
Prof. Muhit MERT
Prof. Nihat ÖZTOPRAK
Prof. Nurettin CEVİZ
Prof. Orhan BİLGİN
Prof. Ömer OKUMUŞ
Prof. Philip CLAYTON
Prof. Ramazan GÜLENDAM
Prof. Sebahat DENİZ
Prof. Şahit el-BUŞIHÎ
Prof. Şeref BOYRAZ
Prof. Şeyma GÜNGÖR
Prof. Turan KARATAŞ
Prof. Yusuf ÇETİNDAĞ
Assoc. Prof. Alena CATOVİÇ
Assoc. Prof. Ekrem BEKTAŞ
Assoc. Prof. Ersin TERES
Assoc. Prof. Eyüp BACANLI
Assoc. Prof. Fatih USLUER
Assoc. Prof. Ferhat ASLAN
Assoc. Prof. Hüseyin ÖZCAN
Assoc. Prof. Hikmet ATİK
Assoc. Prof. Mustafa ARSLAN
Assoc. Prof. Nuran YILMAZ
Assoc. Prof. Nurgül ÖZCAN
Assoc. Prof. Ömer SAVRAN
Assoc. Prof. Semra TUNÇ
Assoc. Prof. Sezai COŞKUN
Assoc. Prof. Sophia PANDYA
Assoc. Prof. Şadi AYDIN
Assoc. Prof. Yunus AYATA
Assoc. Prof. Zekeriya BAŞKAL
To contact secretary general: [email protected]
Tel: +90 554 668 3575
e-mail: [email protected]
File Size
153 KB
Report inappropriate content